Anyone who truly knows me just knew that the first card I’d make after coming back from holiday would be a Christmas card, and being a creature of habit and also not wanting to disappoint, I did just that!!  And I choose some pretty funky colours too, turquoise and brown, not your regular Christmas colours!

I don’t know where the colour scheme came from but I thought about it driving home from work so set to straight away before I changed my mind!  Most of the DP is Memory Box, apart from the bit that looks like office paper, that’s DCWV, as is the turquoise matting card, which is looking a darker blue here than it is in real life.  All of the papers were edged with Versamagic Jumbo Java.  The stamps are a much neglected snowflake swirl set from Inkadinkado and a complete no name sentiment that I’ve had for ever and just never bothered to use it until now, they were both stamped in Versamagic Turquoise Gem Chalk ink and the sentiment was clear embossed.  There’s three black brads in three of the corners and a metal snowflake embellishment in the other, you can hardly see the brads unfortunately, but here’s a close up of the snowflake.

 

It’s from a pack of embossed metal embellishments by Making Memories and I just picked it up on clearance this week, worked out perfectly for this LO, and the challenge at ABC Christmas, which is to use hardware (metal).  The LO is the current sketch at Sketch and Stash and I have two very neglected stamps in use here and the brand new metal snowflakes as my new or neglected stash.

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: The Paper Company Kraft ~ DCWV
  • DP: Memory Box ~ DCWV
  • Stamps: Inkadinkado Warm Holiday Wishes ~ No Brand Sentiment
  • Ink:  Versamagic Turquoise Gem & Jumbo Java Chalk Ink
  • Embellies: Making Memories Snowflake & Brads ~ Michaels Pearls ~ Clear EP
  • Tools: Heat Gun

 

***********************************************************

Challenges:

Rudolph Day @ Stamping For Pleasure ~ Make A Christmas card

ABC Christmas Challenge ~ Use Hardware on your Christmas Card (Plus they have a DT call too!)

Sketch & Stash ~ Current LO

Pixie’s Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps (Everything apart from the solid brown paper was from the scrapbox).

