Lovely simple sketch from Chrissie and Mandi this week.  I’d like to say that my interpretation is artistic (I flipped it), but the truth of the matter is that I cut my square aperture on the card on the wrong side, so that when I scored it and folded it my opening was closer to the bottom than the top!  We’ll call it artistic license I think, sounds so much better, lol!

 

 

I cut and embossed my opening with a Nesties Scalloped Square Die and put my stamped image panel behind it.  Both of these stamps are by Inkadinkado, and I used Marvy Markers to ink them up with.  Very simple but I really liked how it came out.

***************************************

Challenges:

Less Is More ~ Use The Sketch

Pixie’s Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps (both the kraft and the scrap of cream were offcuts)

