Yes a Twofer, you know what that is right?  No!  Well you’ll find out later!

First, this weeks card for LIM which is a single layer challenge with the added twist of using three stamps.  I seem to have been left with a lot of smallish pieces of card so I’ve been folding them for scraplings, and that’s what this weeks card is, a tiny little scrapling of left over kraft.

 

 

My main pattern uses two stamps from a Recollections clear set called Basic Borders.  I stamped the red first and then the mango/orange layers using the same stamp twice, finally I added the sentiment in turquoise.  I have another scrapling in white that I want to repeat this on with the same colours, I think it’ll look a bit better.

 

And the Twofer?  I didn’t get to join in with LIM and the yellow challenge last week as I was very busy both at home and work and it just didn’t work out for me.  I’d prepared most of the little bits for the card but couldn’t get it together enough to make the card and blog about it, but as the bits were sitting staring at me on the desk yesterday afternoon I decided to go ahead and make it……. so that’s your Twofer, which is two for the price of one!  So here’s my yellow entry for last weeks LIM challenge, and I have to say that I was seriously influenced by Brenda at Floral Fantasies in the design of this card.

 

 

It’s another scrapling card, but this time square not rectangular.  The dotty paper is from a really old DCWV pack and I ran it through the Cuttlebug with a Spellbinders Label Five Die.  The black and white and yellow flowers are Prima’s and the solid black flower is a Martha punch.  The leaves are from a McGill punch and were covered in Stickles.

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: The Paper Company offcuts
  • DP: DCWV scrap
  • Stamps: Recollections Basic Borders ~ Sentiment free with a UK card magazine ~ Second card sentiment from Inkadinkado
  • Ink: Versmagic Turquoise Gem, Mango Madness & Red Magic ~ Versafine Black (second card)
  • Embellies: Prima Flowers ~ Skickles Black Diamond ~ Making Memories Brad
  • Tools: Martha Stewart Daisy Punch ~ McGill Fern Punch ~ Spellbinders Labels Five ~ Cuttlebug

 

********************************************

Challenges:

Less Is More ~ One Layer Plus Three Stamps (and Yellow card from last week!)

Pixie’s Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps (All card and DP are scraps)

