My nephew turns 14 very soon and this is the card I made for him.  A couple of weeks ago I won two images from Saturated Canary and chose this one called Skateboarder specifically with his card in mind.

I started off with a piece of Bazzil Coconut White card that I cut to be slightly smaller than my card base and embossed the Hero Arts clocks cling stamp on it in bronze and cream.  I then took a large stamp block and randomly dabbed Distress Ink over it in Black Soot, Vintage Photo, Spiced Marmalade and Stormy Sky then spritzed heavily with water and swished it around a bit to mix the colours.  I then placed the embossed piece on to this to mop up the colours, and when it was dry I edged it with the DI Stormy Sky.  The image was printed on to another scrap of the same Bazzil card, coloured with regular pencils and a blending stump and popped up on foam dots.  The sentiment is from a Scrappy Cat set, embossed with Judikins Black Diamond EP so it’s nice and sparkly, and then covered in Stormy Sky DI.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Michaels card blank ~ Bazzil Coconut White
  • Image: Saturate Canary Skateboarder
  • Stamps: Hero Arts ~ Scrappy Cat
  • Ink: Distress Ink Stormy Sky, Spiced Marmalade, Vintage Photo & Black Soot ~ Versamark
  • Other: Judikins & JoAnn’s Embossing Powder

Challenges:

Allsorts ~ A Card For A Man Or A Boy

Joanna Sheen ~ Happy Birthday

Totally Papercrafts ~ No Pesky Girls Allowed

Cards For Men ~ Kicking Back

Pixies Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Simon Says Stamp ~ Clean And Simple

