Every month Sandra hosts a “seasonal” card making week around the 25th of each month called Rudolph Day, we won’t mention the “C” word but we all know that’s what she means!  I’m sponsoring the  prize on offer this month which is a lovely set of Heidi Grace for Fiskars stamps, the details can be found on Sarn’s post.

So having just arrived back home from a four day camping trip I decided to finish the card I started for this last week before I went away.  We had a brilliant four days with our friends btw, kayaking, hiking, biking and hanging out around the camp fire.  We topped out at 89F as our hottest day but arrived home in 95F temps, which made it a bit hot to unload the car on our west facing driveway!  Hence the Christmas card… anything to stay out of the heat!

 

 

I took a leaf out of Di’s book for a quick make and used a Penny Black Stickeroo.  I kept it really simple with papers from Papermania and DCVW, a few snowflake stamps from Fiskars, and a few little clear gems on the centres of some of the flakes.  I can’t decide whether to put a sentiment on the card, I don’t really think it needs it what with the text on the sticker sheet, but I might add one or two more embellishments later, looks a bit plain to me.

 

Head on over to Sandra’s for Rudolph Day. You have until June 1st to make a card and join in to be in with a chance of winning the stamp set!

