Fa la la la la, la la la la!!  Lol, hope you’ve all got a really annoying little Christmas ditty in your head now for the rest of the day now!  I did yesterday, practically all day, which sucked really as it was 78F, quite sunny and I spent my whole weekend out in the garden and finishing off all the planting up of the tubs and pots on the deck… singing Christmas tunes!

So about 4pm Sunday afternoon I gave in to my inner craving, packed everything up and came indoors to craft, and naturally I made a Christmas card and naturally, there were boughs of holly involved too!

ABC Christmas challenge are up to K for Keep It Simple, Winter Wonderland want to see Holly and the lovely Jingle Belles want us to design a Christmas card around music, hence the Christmas tunes running through my head all weekend!  I decided to combine these challenges and came up with this Penny Black card using one of my favourite PB Christmas images, which also fits in really well with PB @ Allsorts this month as they want to see your favourite things.

I stamped the image with black dye ink and coloured it with regular pencils.  I stamped the berries a second time, covered them in a copious amount of Xmas Red Stickles and when that was dry I covered them in Glossy Accents too, they’re incredibly bright and shiny in real life.  There’s also a bit of Holly Stickles on the leaves too.  The sentiment is from a TPC Studio clear set and was stamped in Versamagic Red Magic; the panel was also edged in Red Magic too.  A few little red gems finishes it off.  And that’s it, nice and simple.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ Bazzil Coconut White
  • Stamps: Penny Black A Thorny Affair ~ TPC Studio Christmas Glamor
  • Ink: Memories Black Dye Ink ~ Versamagic Red Magic
  • Embellies: Stickles Holly and Xmas Red ~ Glossy Accents ~ Gems from Michaels
  • Tool: Coloured pencils

****************************************************

Challenges:

ABC Christmas ~ K for Keep It Simple

Winter Wonderland ~ Holly

Jingle Belles ~ Fa La La La La

Penny Black @ Allsorts ~ All My Favourite Things (PB stamps, Christmas, Clean and Simple style)

Simon Says Stamp ~ Anything Goes

