Hello All, hope you’ve all recovered from the birthday festivities last week and are back at your desks busy crafting away again.  What with the Jubilee Celebrations and WOYWW turning three, I hardly knew what to do with myself!  Here’s the desk this week, taken later on Tuesday evening.

 

 

I was busy prepping a House Mouse card for the current House Mouse Monday Challenge. The coloured image is on the left and the stamp I used is at the back; there’s a sketch there that I’m going to follow and I was picking papers from the pads at the front.  There’s a little pile of Distress Inks that I used to water colour the image, along with a few Marvy markers that I also used.  The pile of wood stamps that I took out of the stamp cabinet is also still on the desk as I have no idea where to put them now!  The Christmas stamps are still there and that’s because I can’t find one of the sentiments from the set, time to tidy up methinks!  On top of the Christmas stamps is a lovely glass of fresh squeezed orange juice and in the centre is a new free punch from Fiskars, a picket fence one.  It actually came from Amazon where I have some vouchers I used up, there’s some stamps on order too, also free!  Thank you Swagbucks!

And talking of orange, I made a  cake on Sunday that we’re still working our way through… Whole Orange Cake.  Basically you puree a complete orange, skin, pith, the lot and add it to the mix.  I also chopped up a bar of dark chocolate, can you say yummy for my tummy!  Tastes like a Terry Chocolate Orange!

I baked it in a bundt tin in case you were wondering why it looks so odd!  Wonderful with cream on, lol!

OK, that’s me this week.  Head on over to Julia’s for the start of the crazy desk hopping Wednesday journey… aka the linky list.

