And howdy to all you fine peeps that pop in each week to say hi.  It’s time for What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday again, that weekly gathering of craft spaces administered and run by the lovely Julia, pop over to her blog for all the details.

 

This week finds me hobbling around somewhat after spending all weekend on my hot little feet in the baking sun whilst I worked at the race track in blistering temperatures.  It was 89F on Saturday and 92F on Sunday… and I now have a motley collection of blisters on my feet, in fact, I think my blisters have got blisters!  I had to spend most of Tuesday at my desk because I’d had to take my shoes off and couldn’t walk around much when I put them back on!!

So a good excuse to get in the craft room after work and rest my feet instead of pottering about in the garden!  I had my Father’s Day card to make, and while I was at it, I made another almost identical so my BIL’s birthday at the end of the month is also now sorted.

 

I tried a somewhat overhead shot this week.  Most of the mess from last week and the week before is still there, some is in the shot, some is piled up on the left, and then I added yet more stuff to it.  I’ve got a couple of card blanks, some scraps of DP and card, a few embossing folders that I got out to see which ones I’d like to use on the cards, some car stamps that I bought in England last September very useful for any male cards, the glue gun is there and some digi kitchen themed papers I’ve printed out.  The green ribbon I picked up on the stairs at work on the way up to my office, the crafter in me immediately grabbed it and stuffed it in my pocket instead of looking around for a lady with only one green ribbon in her hair instead of two!!  There’s also some new stuff too.  First up a lovely card from my mate Sarn at Stamping for Pleasure, and some new House Mouse and Stampendous stamps that I got for free with Amazon vouchers that I earned from a rewards type website.  No doubt they’ll still be on the desk next week too as a) I really am running out of room in the stamp cabinet, and b) we’re off camping again this coming weekend so I doubt I’ll have any time to have a good tidy up!

And as many of you commented about the orange cake I showed you last week I did a post with the recipe in, you can find it here, but PLEASE read my notes about the conversion as I really think I got it wrong and my cake turned out ok by pure luck more than anything else!

 

I’m off to link up now and will hopefully be round to see you short with, if not sooner!

