Jenny Flip Flops asked me this week if I was done making Christmas cards for the year, the answer of course is I’m never done, but as I know she loves Christmas almost as much as me I decided to dedicate this one to her!

White on White is never easy, but only because there are so many darn shades of white available.  Seen on there own they all look nice and bright white, put them together, and if you’re anything like me, then you’ll find your card has at least five shades of white and one rather odd shade of creamy white too!

So, the lovely ladies at Winter Wonderland have challenged us to White on White this week, and I combined this with a fantastic sketch from Sparkles Christmas Challenge.  In fact this sketch is so good I’ve already used it once this week for a non Christmas card, you can see it here if you wish, but I do have to tell you that when I printed it out I didn’t write on it which challenge it was for and went and used it for another card.  You should have seen me trying to find out where I got it from to link it up.  My face was a picture when I realised what I’d done, lol!

I used lots of off cuts for this, it all came from the snippet drawers with the exception of the card blank.  I used two embossing folders and one pre embossed scrap of card from Making Memories.  The stamp is called Reindeer Swirls from Stampendous, a really clever clear set with two reindeer in different poses with five different sets of antlers to stamp separately, a couple of antler embellishments and a couple of sentiments too.  I used Versamagic Perfect Plumeria  and an Inkadinkado Gold Ink Dot for the deer and the same Versamagic ink for the sentiment, as well as dabbing around the outside edge of the little snowflakes.

The sentiment is from a Recollections clear set, the pearls are also Recollections and the tiny little star button is from Jesse James.  I mounted the stamped panel on to a scrap of aubergine DCWV card just to set it off better.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ Bazzil Coconut White ~ Various Other Scraps of White ~ DCWV Aubergine ~ Making Memories
  • Stamps: Stampendous Reindeer Swirls ~ Recollections Celebrate The Season
  • Ink: Versamagic Perfect Plumeria ~ Inkadinkado Gold Ink Dot
  • Embellies: Recollections Pearls ~ Jessie James Button ~ Cuttlebug Snowflakes and Swiss Dots Embossing Folders
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Marvy Uchida Snowflake Punch

***************************************************

Challenges:

Winter Wonderland ~ White On White

Sparkles Christmas Challenge ~ Sketch

Pixies Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps

2 Sisters Challenge ~ Christmas In July With no Red or Green

