Yes, it’s time to hop around the crafty blogs of the world with Julia as our host for What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday.  First things first, we finally broke the back of that killer heatwave at the weekend, Saturday was our last really hot and humid day, Sunday was so beautiful in comparison with seasonal temperatures and no humidity.  What I loved the most about it was the light breeze blowing through windows that could be thrown open for the first time in eleven days.  Now we just need some rain, lol!

My desk this week is still nice and tidy.  There a Penny Black image on the go and some Distress Inks out that I was using to water colour with.  That old clear cd case is my hi-tech pallette!  The little cup has a bit of extra water in it for cleaning the brush between colours, at least Di won’t have to search for it this week!  There’s a sketch over at the back along with the computer/camera lead that I searched for ages for, some dp at the front that’s a bit bleached out and then some Christmas card scraps that I want to cut up.

I also treated myself to two little sets of three plastic drawers which now sit on the left and the right of me.  This is the set to the right and it holds stamping card on the bottom, scraps of DP in the middle and all the digi papers I’d printed out but was storing upright and they were beginning to bend over a bit and get a bit dog eared.  The patterned box has 12 x 12 papers in it and that bag on top contains shells that I brought back from the beach in South Carolina when we were there in April!

It’s sibling to my left now holds all my card scraps, white and neutral in the bottom drawer, brights in the middle and pastel in the top drawer.  Already these have made my life much easier because I can now access the scraps, before I would look at the full to bursting boxes with all colours crammed together and couldn’t be bothered to search through, unless I was specifically making a card for Di’s Snippet Playgound,  but now I can easily see what I have and I’ve been using them up!  A win, win situation!

Oh and talking of winning…. we went along to Mad Dogs & Englishmen car show on Sunday with our little old girl again and we placed third in class this time, although there were many more cars in our Other British class than there were a few weeks ago at Mid Ohio, they actually split us into pre and post 1965, rather than just group us all together.

 

Appalling photo but it’s curved and beveled glass with the writing etched on.  I should show you my little cars table of winnings one day!  Right, I’m off to visit some desks!

