My brother’s birthday is coming up in a few days so I made him a cute Happy Hopper card, it’s what every 52 year old wants, right?  I liked the sketch over at Sweet Sketch Wednesday again so decided to use that.  I also realised that it’s only the second time I’ve entered here and both times I’ve used a House Mouse and Friends stamp!  I do have other styles and brands ladies, honest!  I also managed to use all scraps and snippets for this card so I’ll be calling in to the Playground to see Di too.

Oops, looks like I’ve got a fingerprint on the camera lens too, why is it that you never notice these things at the time!  I water coloured the image (appropriately enough) and added a little Stickles to the water steam.  The paper is all from the scrap box so I don’t know all the brands, I remember that the checked piece was from a freebie pack with a UK card magazine, and the larger green backing piece was from a DCWV Christmas Stack.  The yellow “sun” is the Memory Box Small Posy rolled flower die, only I didn’t roll it!  Thought it looked a bit like a whimsical sun!  The sentiment was printed on the computer and cut out with an oval nestie.  A relatively quick and simple card for a male birthday using a cute stamp, I was pleased with that!!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company
  • DP: DCWV & Unknown Sources
  • Stamp: Stampabilities Bunny Bath
  • Ink: Memories Black Dye Ink ~ Distress Ink Bundled Sage ~ Frayed Burlap ~ Broken China ~ Vintage Photo ~ Aged Mahogany ~ Victorian Velvet & Antique Linen
  • Enbellies: Waterfall Stickles ~ Gems from Michaels
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Nesties Large Ovals ~ Computer

****************************************************

Challenges:

Sweet Sketch Wednesday ~ Current Sketch

Pixies Snippet Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps

