And about time too, middle of August since I last posted one here, and it’s taken me ages to get back into the groove again, best part of a week to put this simple little card together!

I used a lovely sketch on the Penny Black Saturday Challenge blog to kick start the crafty mojo, and a very simple stamp too so there wasn’t too much in the way of colouring to be done.

Everything came out of the scrap drawers too, with the exception of the pink stripe paper.  I had prepared a sentiment to go on the bottom left of the mouse panel but it’s not working out (too big), so I’ll have a look through the stash for something suitable, I’m thinking a single word stamped just underneath the mouse on the left will work, but I don’t know what that will be yet.

The image is of course Penny Black Xmouse Ornament, so sweet, and I water coloured it with Distress Inks.  It was cut out with an oval Nestie and mounted on to a scalloped oval Nestie.  The glittered and striped paper is by SEI and the pink candy cane piece is Memory Box.

The card and all the mounting pieces are Bazzil and it’s hard to pick up, but they’re a lovely aubergine colour.  The seam binding is from The Ribbon Girl I believe, I won it on Kath’s blog so it seems right to use it here (thanks Kath!!).  Martha Stewart and Marvy Uchida snowflake punches, a few gems, button and bakers twine finish it off.  Simple, but I’m happy with it, and hope I can keep the mojo flowing now!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Bazzil ~ Canson Water Colour Card
  • DP: SEI Berry Melody ~ MemoryBox Yuletide
  • Stamp: Penny Black Xmouse Ornament
  • Ink: Memories Black Dye ~ DI Antique Linen, Vintage Photo, Tea Dye, Victorian Velvet & Aged Mahogany
  • Embellies: Seam Binding ~ Gems from Michael’s ~ Rhonna Farrer Button ~ Baker’s Twine
  • Tools: Nesties Oval & Scalloped Oval ~ Martha Stewart & Marvy Uchida Snowflake punches ~ Cuttlebug ~ Bow Easy

********************************************************

Challenges:

PBSC ~ Sketch

Penny Black @ Allsorts ~ Animal Antics

Jingle Belles ~ Pink-a-licious

Pixies Crafty Workshop ~ Use Up Your Scraps (and it’s PINK Di!!)

Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge ~ Scrappy Christmas

Crimbo Crackers ~ Pink

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge ~ Snowflakes

Christmas Crafting ~ Buttons & Twine

Simon Says Stamp ~ Dies And/Or Punches

