Evening all (morning all, afternoon all etc!).  Time to go desk peeping courtesy of our Julia at the Stamping Ground.   This week I’m counting down the days until Andrew returns from England on Saturday afternoon, he will have been gone a whopping 30 days, but I can’t believe how quickly it’s gone.  I still have a list of things I wanted to do (mainly related to craft and genealogy) that I just never got round to!  Shame on me but I’ll be glad to see him again.

The little camera that can has also held on for a last couple of photos.  It hasn’t been charged since late September of LAST year as I can’t find the charger for it, so as much as I’ve harped on about the picture quality, there’s absolutely nothing wrong  with the battery quality!

I took this photo on Sunday afternoon because it was nice and sunny outside so the light was good, besides, I haven’t been back in there anyway so it still looks the same.  On the desk this week is the LOVELY (amazing) parcel I received from Jozart for being one of her blog candy winners, and what a  stunner it is too with hand made Jo items, peel offs, stamps,handmade paper and wonderful packaging all tied up with lace.  When I get the good camera back I’ll take detail photos, this little camera just won’t do it justice.  To the left of the parcel is a set of Fiskars Christmas rubber cling sentiments that I’d been using and the cards I’d been using are over on the top right.  I was working with reverse die cuts, the bit that’s normally discarded after you cut or punch a shape out.  The benefit of this is that I used the offcuts as we ll as having  the die cuts left to use for another project.

The first sock is almost finished, I’m working on the toe decreases here, I hope to have it finished very soon.  I had the boy measure his feet btw…. 10.5″!!  Those are some feet!  I went out and bought a third ball of wool as I’m not going to get a single sock from a ball, just, it’ll be close.   And yes, there’s more cake.  A made up recipe this time as I had two very ripe bananas to use up…. so came up with banana, white chocolate and cranberry.  They lasted about an hour at work, and I got a lot of happy emails from people too so I think I’ll make a note of that one for future use.

And for those who were interested in the slow cooker bread recipe I mentioned last week it’s below.  All that remains is to wish you bon voyage as you journey around the desks of the world.

Slow Cooker Bread Rolls:

1 1/2 cups warm water (12fl oz)

3/4 tablespoon yeast

3/4 tablespoon salt

3 – 3 1/2 cups bread flour (24 – 28oz)

Melted butter or oil

In a mixing bowl stir together the water, yeast and salt.  Add the flour and mix to combine.  The dough will be pretty sticky.  Cover and let rise until double in size.  Punch down, shape into 7 or 8 rolls with floured hands.  Line a large slow cooker with greased paper, add the rolls and cook on high for 1 – 1 1/2 hours (mine took 1 hr 20).  The rolls will be soft.  Brush with a little melted butter or some oil and brown under a hot grill for a couple of minutes.  There is no second prove with this bread before baking.

