This week finds me camped in the family room enjoying the warmth of the fire and the Christmas decor.  The job in hand does not fill me with any relish but has to be tackled, and that is the job of writing out the Christmas cards, I long ago came to the conclusion that I enjoy the making process so much more than the writing process!  But I’m betting I’m not alone in that am I?

I also put my knitting centre stage so you don’t have too many photos to look at here, I’ve just started the toe decreases.  I will show you one more photo though.  This is the wreath I made this year using a grapevine base I got on clearance in Michael’s in the Autumn.

All the decorations were recycled from previous years, I didn’t even have to make the bow, it’s the same one I used last year.  The photo quality isn’t good as it’s hand held without the flash as the flash photos looked terrible. The colours are better in real life, red and bronze.  I really like it, I especially like the little tin barn star I hung from the top, I could never find anywhere to put this in the house, being just a single one, but I was very pleased with how it looked on the wreath.

Well my lovelies, that me for this week.  Hop off to see Julia, the keeper of desks, for the linky list and to answer the question of just what IS on your workdesk this week.

