Once again, Debby at A Scrap Journey is hosting a linky party where you can show your favourite five cards that you made in 2012.  Debby has a very generous prize on offer to a random participant, and you have until Monday January 7th to link up.

As usual, it’s not an easy thing to whittle a years worth of cards down to just a handful, I changed my mind a fair few times before settling on this bunch!

This card appeals to my quite simply because of the colours.  It was a summer card, July I think, and as we were having such an unbearably hot summer I liked the thought of keeping cool by splashing around with water!  Loved the free digi papers that just matched everything so perfectly.  Original post is here.

I loved how happy and colourful this card was.  It’s a Penny Black stamp, and I stamped and decoupaged the flower heads, very fiddly to cut out but well worth it, here’s a close up.

The original post is here.

A totally different direction for my next choice!  This was a birthday card for my 14 yr old nephew that apparently was “cool”!  The image is Saturated Canary and the backing is a Hero Arts stamp, embossed and then distressed with DI’s.  Original post is here.

Another HM card and another one that jumps out at me because of the colours.  This was another nephew’s birthday card, from back in March.  Original post is here.

I love how everything on this card just came together.  This was all white card stock before I started, there’s not a bit of DP in sight and I had such a fantastic time playing around with inks and stamps.  Original post is here.

Well that was fun!  Care to give it a go!!!

