New Beginnings at House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge, or new anything really.  My post is all about the new products that I received either for Christmas or my recent birthday.

Starting off with a first inking for a Gruffies Joanna Sheen stamp set called Thanks A Bunch, which I coloured with my still new to me Prisma Pencils, still trying to get the hang of these fellas, especially for larger areas like the bear!

I added a little bit of Lavender Stickles to the lilac blooms and that’s catching the light a bit.  The greeting is Inkadinkado and I stamped it directly on the image after I’d coloured it, took a bit of courage to do that let me tell ya!!, it’s stamped in Versamagic Spring Pansy.  The Corner Bow die is from Memory Box and was new for my birthday and the border die is Crafter’s Companion and it was new for Christmas.  When I ordered my new MB stuff for my birthday from Simon Says Stamp, the order also contained a little packet of free lilac gems so I used those here too.

The butterfly is a Martha Stewart punch.  The card is all The Paper Company and the DP is Hot Off The Press and they all came from the snippet drawers, they were edged with DI Victorian Velvet.

Well, it’s Martin Luther King Day today and I’m off work for the day.  It’s been much more seasonal these last few days with temperatures much closer to normal for the time of year than we’ve been having, although it’s about to get bitterly cold tonight at -18C for a low (1F).  Our high today is only -8C (18F) and it’s quite windy so the wind chill factor is also having a huge effect, so I’m off back upstairs for more crafting!!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company
  • DP: Hot Off The Press
  • Stamps: Joanna Sheen Gruffies Thanks A Bunch ~ Inkadinkado Greetings
  • Ink: Versamagic Midnight Black & Spring Pansy ~ Distress Ink Victorian Velvet
  • Embellies: Lavender Stickles ~ Prismacolor Pencils ~ Simon Says Stamp Gems
  • Tools: Memory Box Corner Bow Die ~ Crafter’s Companion Lace Border 2 Die ~ Cuttlebug ~ Martha Stewart Butterfly punch

*************************************************

Challenges:

House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge ~ New Beginnings

Pixies Crafty Workshop ~ Use Up Your Snippets

Stampin For The Weekend ~ Something Girlie (Flowers and pink/purple colour scheme)

Allsorts ~ Flower Power

Joanna Sheen Challenge ~ New Beginnings (Lots of new products used on my card)

Crafty Calender Challenge ~ What’s New?

