Hi di hi campers! Dating myself now no doubt. I’m back with another Christmas card, yes I know, I can hear the groans from here but come December it’ll be you lot who are groaning as you run around in a panic trying to get them all made, lol!

This one uses a beautiful Lily of the Valley stamp that was stamped for me by a pal in Australia. I only own one LOTV stamp, I really should rectify that sometime as they’re so gorgeous! I looked at this image and immediately thought of blue and kraft for some reason, and I love the cards made by LOTV designer Fleur, especially her grungy cards, they’re so beautifully done, so I decided to attempt to grunge it up a bit. I used this weeks sketch from Sketch Saturday as my layout. There’s a list of challenges I’m entering at the end.

The image is called Plum Pudding and I coloured it with my Prisma’s.  There’s actually some colour to their faces and limbs but it’s really not showing up in the photo booth!  It’s cut out with Spellbinders Wonky Rectangles and distressed with a bit of DI Tea Dye but I really don’t think that’s showing up either!  The papers are all from old DCWV Christmas Stacks and they’re all out of the snippets drawer, as is the kraft I’ve used to mat the image and punch a few snowflakes from.  I distressed around the edges of the paper with a TH distress tool and then rubbed over more of the Tea Dye ink.  The rolled flowers are from a Memory Box Die, as is the flourish they’re sitting on, it’s part of the Flowering Christmas Tree die and I just so happened to have a a blue bit that didn’t release from the die correctly, so I kept the good bit for later use!

That perfect ribbon (couldn’t believe just how perfect it was!) is from Michaels.  The flowers are from Prima and Recollections, there’s a few clear gems and a bit of Crystal Stickles, but that always shows up green under the lights for some reason.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company Kraft ~ Bazzil blue card
  • DP: DCWV Christmas Stacks
  • Stamp: LOTV Plum Pudding
  • Ink: Distress Ink Tea Dye
  • Embellies: Crystal Stickles ~ Prima Flower ~ Recollections Flowers ~ Ribbon from Michaels ~ Gems from Recollections ~ Prisma Pencils
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Memory Box Small Rolled Flower & Flowering Christmas Tree Dies ~ Quilling Tool ~ Making Memories Slot Punch Tool ~ Hammer ~ Martha Stewart & Fiskars Snowflake Punches ~ Spellbinders Wonky Rectangles ~ Tim Holtz Edge Distressing Tool

****************************************

Challenges:

Sketch Saturday ~ Current Sketch

Winter Wonderland ~ It Takes Two

ABC Christmas Challenge ~ B for Boy or Bows

Simon Says Stamp ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Pixies Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Sparkles ~ Die Cuts & Flowers

