Again.  There, I said it!!  May as well get it over with, lol!  But first things first, Less Is More challenge blog turns two today!  I still remember the card I made for their first challenge, a Christmas one in pink, black and white.  Happy Birthday LIMettes!

So onto the challenge for this week and it’s a colour week.  Chrissie and Jen have picked Kraft and Cream, a lovely combination, and here’s what I did with it.

Immediately you can see my little transgression!  I tried it in the brown ink, really I did, but it looked so insipid, and if someone is going to be declaring their love for me I hope it’s never in brown, lol!  So I restamped the centre panel in Memento Rose Bud, which is like a hot pink.  The base card is Bazzil Vanilla, an 8×8 sheet scored down the centre to make an 8×4 card.  I directly stamped the vine border three times in Versamagic Rich Cocoa on the right side, and cut a piece of kraft card, rounding the right side edges and setting it below the centre line.

The three inked panels are from a Hampton Art clear set called Circle Birds (two of the other images have birds on them).  I inked two in the Rich Cocoa and the third one in Rose Bud on the back (smooth) side of the cream Bazzil.  They were all cut out and embossed with Spellbinders Large Circles Dies, the centre panel is popped up for a little relief.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Bazzil ~ The Paper Company Kraft
  • Stamps: Inkadinkado About Borders ~ Hampton Art Circle Birds
  • Ink: Versamagic Rich Cocoa ~ Memento Rose Bud
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Spellbinders Large Circles ~ Fiskars Corner Rounder Punch

**************************************

Challenges:

Less Is More ~ Kraft & Cream

Simon Says Stamp ~ Anything Goes

One Stop Craft Challenge ~ Anything Goes

