A very exciting post for me!  I can now reveal that I have been picked to be a Design Team member for Sparkles Monthly Challenge, and this is my first post as a DT member.

Our challenge this month is to use lace on your projects.

We’re sponsored by Floppy Latte’s Digital Designs who are offering one lucky winner $6 to spend in their store.

Floppy Latte’s Digital Designs is a Digital Stamp/Paper/Die Cut shop.  
You will find all types of digital stamps, various papers and great digital die cut files for your cutting machines.

The Design Team were lucky enough to be given some wonderful digi’s  to work with.  I used Blossom Branch for my card.

I printed my image on to GinaK pure luxury white cardstock and coloured with Prisma Pencils.  I haven’t done the ribbon border for years and it’s really very simple.  Just punch four small holes in the corners, take four lengths of ribbon and knot each in the middle.  Thread the ends though the holes and tape down on the back, but don’t pull too tightly or the holes will be exposed.  I also put a little bit of glossy accents under the knots to hold them where I want them to be.  I matted this on to some lilac Bazzil card that was cut using Spellbinders Lacy Squares die.

The paper was a free digi download from Vinnie Pearce and I edged it with Versmagic Spring Pansy ink.  The white lace and ribbon were in my stash.   The sentiment is from Inkadinkado, stamped in Versmagic Purple Hydrangea ink onto a small label cut from the Bazzil with a McGill punch.  I added a few little pearls from Michaels and a single Wild Orchids Craft rose.

I hope you have time to pop over to the blog and see the lovely creations from my teamies, and we’d love to see you join in with our challenge.  You have a whole month to get those thinking caps on and link up your cards.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ Bazzil Lilac card ~ GinaK Pure Luxury Card
  • DP: Vinnie Pearce free digi download
  • Stamps: Floppy Latte’s Spring Blossom ~ Inkadinkado Expressions
  • Ink: Versmagic Spring Pansy & Purple Hydrangea
  • Embellies: Lace & Ribbon from my stash ~ Organza ribbon from JoAnn ~ Pearls from Michaels ~ Prisma Pencils ~ WOC Rose
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Spellinders Lacey Squares ~ Hole Punch ~ McGill Triple Tag Punch ~ Glossy Accents

************************************************

Challenges:

Pretty Little Ribbons ~ Anything Goes

ABC Challenge ~ H for Happy Birthday

Stamp and Create ~ Spring Is Coming

Tuesday Throwdown ~ Anything Goes

Cute Card Thursday ~ An Eye For Detail

Really Reasonable Ribbon ~ Spring Colours & Ribbon Theme

