Morning All – Happy Sunday to you all.  We’re back in the freezer again in SE Michigan so I’ve been holed up in my craft room this weekend.  -12c if you really must know!

So, Less Is More, I missed it last week due to some crazy shenanigans and long hours at work, so I made it my first stopping point yesterday morning to see what this weeks theme was.  I also looked in on Sketch Saturday, and of course, any time I use snippets of card or paper I always call in to see Miss Di in The Playground.

 

Less Is More’s theme this week is “Up In The Air”, and I was almost decided on a balloon stamp when I came across this sweet little Penny Black mouse ready stamped and immediately knew he was going on my card.  Oddly enough he’s called Cheesecake Wishes, no I don’t get it either, but perhaps that’s what he’s wishing for with his dandelion seed head!

I water coloured him with Distress Inks and added a little yellow Stickles to the seed heads.  The card base is pink so there’s quite a bit of “pink” space around the image.  The sentiment is from an Inkadinkado set and actually goes with the balloon that I was initially going to use.  The ribbon was free with a UK card magazine and the little heart gem is from The Scrapbook Store out in California and my pal Mary sent them to me.  The pink backing card and the white stamping card were all out of the snippets drawer too.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company
  • Stamps: Penny Black Cheescake Wishes ~ Inkadinkado
  • Ink: Memento Rose Bud ~ Distress Ink Frayed Burlap, Antique Linen & Peeled Paint
  • Embellies: Pink Pencil ~ Yellow Stickles ~ Pink Heart Gem
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Oval Spellbinders ~ Fiskars Corner Rounder

**************************************************

Challenges:

Less Is More ~ Up In The Air

Sketch Saturday ~ Current Sketch

Pixies Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps

