A bit of a corny post title I know, but I have a Christmas set called Beary Christmas from Personal Impressions and Winter Wonderland wants to see bears on our cards this week, so I inked up my bear set for the first time and made this little chap.

He’s a heavily glittered little chap but it’s not showing up at all!  Anyway, I coloured him with my Prisma’s and cut him out with a Labels 17 die, almost chopped his head off lol!  He has glitter on his hat bobble, glitter and around his feet and I also glittered the tree up for good measure!  The LO is from this weeks Sketch Saturday and all the papers are from my Christmas paper snippets box.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank and matting kraft from Michaels ~ The Paper Company ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White
  • DP: DCVW ~ Free digi download from Raspberry Road (the text piece)
  • Stamps: Personal Inpression Beary Christmas
  • Ink: Memento London Fog ~ Versamagic Gingerbread
  • Embellies: Primacolor Pencils ~ MS Fine Glitter ~ Flowers from Wild Orchid Crafts ~ BoBunny Pearls
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Spellbinders Labels Seventeen ~ Martha Stewart Snowflake Punch

***************************************************

Challenges:

Winter Wonderland ~ Use Bears

Sketch Saturday ~ Current LO

Sparkles Christmas Challenge ~ 3-2-1 (3 flowers, 2 gems, 1 image)

ABC Christmas Challenge ~ Use Designer Paper

Crafty Hazelnuts Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Pixies Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Christmas Cards All Year Round ~ Sparkle & Bling (There’s such a lot of glitter on this card but I can’t get it to show up!)

