Monday again, it seems to be coming round at warp speed these days!  We had a very mild weekend in SE Michigan, you could actually see the snow disappearing at quite a rapid rate of knots.  We were able to turn the heating off and open up the windows on Sunday and we managed to get out for a walk both Saturday and Sunday.  I also made sure to make some time for crafting.  You’d think with the warm temps and the glimpses of sun that I’d be inspired to make Spring type cards, but no, it was back on the Christmas card production again!

I made this one for 52 {Christmas} Card Throwdown  where they have a very elegant colour theme of Black, White and Gold this week, and I came up with this..

I went with a clean and simple LO too, I think the biggest  decision I had to make was whether to use the embossed of debossed side of the Cuttlebug Snowflakes embossing folder!  Just couldn’t make up my mind, went for the debossed side in the end but it could just have easily ended up the other way!  I used the large sentiment from an Inkadinkado clear set embossed in gold and cut out with a Spellbinders Large Deckled Rectangle.  Both panels were mounted on black card stock from the scrap box and the ribbon is from Michaels and has been in my stash forever, unopened, just waiting for the right project!

I used a blank from Michaels which was cut down to fit as that Cuttlebug folder is right in between the two card sizes that I have!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company card
  • Stamp: Inkadinkado Christmas Silhouettes
  • Ink: Versmark
  • Embellies: Gold EP from JoAnn ~ Ribbon from Michaels ~ ProvoCraft Snowflakes embossing folder
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Heat Gun

*****************************************************

Challenges:

52 {Christmas} Card Throwdown ~ Black, White & Gold colour challenge

Addicted To Stamping & More ~ Clean & Simple

Pixies Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps (Black card)

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Creative Moments ~ Use A Sentiment

