That’s the name of this cute House Mouse stamp!  I added this one to the collection after Easter last year so I never got to use it until now.  I decided to keep with muted shades as I wanted it to match the stunning Authentique paper that I got the other weekend, it’s all shades of blue and brown, a very elegant combination but then I went and paired it with House Mouse, so I tried to tone the stamp down a bit!

I coloured with my Prisma pencils and matted on to some light blue and kraft card.  The DP and the stamped sentiment also uses the same light blue card.  My only embellishments are the pearls and the ribbon/twine, as I didn’t want to cover up that lovely paper.  The LO is from the current sketch at Sketch and Stash.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: The Paper Company Kraft ~ Blue from the UK ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White
  • DP: Authentique Hope
  • Ink: Versamagic Gingerbread ~ ColorBox Wicked Black
  • Stamps: Stampabilities Don’t Spill The Beans ~ Toodles and Binks Easter Wishes
  • Embellies: Ribbon, Twine and Pearls from Michaels ~ Prismacolor Pencils

**************************************************************

Challenges:

House Mouse and Friends ~ Ribbons And Pearls

Sketch and Stash ~ Current LO (New paper and first inking of stamp)

Pixies Crafty Workshop ~ Use Up Your Snippets (GinaK white card, Blue card, Kraft and brown ribbon are all scraps)

Cute Card Thursday ~ Anything Goes

My Mum’s Craft Store ~ Spring Has Sprung

Crafty Calendar Challenge ~ Easter

