A quick one from me this week, still running around like a headless chicken!  Sorry for not getting around to many folks last week too, but I can’t promise any better this week either, lol!

This is my desk this week….. new yarn, a couple of Christmas cards I made at the weekend, some stamps, a Memory Box die, some scraps and a sketch I ended up not using.  And over the back, to the right of the Christmas cards is a lovely little parcel I received in the post from fellow woywwer Brenda Brown, after I won a little giveaway on her blog a couple of weeks ago.

The yarn, incidentally, was all 20% off as I went along to a store near to where i work for the first time only to discover they’re closing down as the owner is retiring.  Such a shame as it looked like a great place to relax a bit during my lunch break and I’ve only just discovered them.

And a quick update on the fingerless gloves I was knitting last week…. one down, one on the way:

It’ll look much better when it’s blocked and then sewn up the side!  The colours are prettier in real life too, the lights are a bit harsh on them.

Short and sweet this week.  Yes, I know, shocking isn’t it…. don’t faint, lol!!  Head on over to Julia’s if you really don’t know what the routine is!

