Hello All and welcome to another monthly challenge over at Sparkles.  A nice and simple theme for you this month of Monochrome.  Now this doesn’t just mean all black an white, it can also mean shades of one colour only, like blue or yellow.  So get your thinking caps on, we’d love to have you join us, the challenge is open until June 10th.  We also have a fantastic prize on offer for this challenge, a 10 pound voucher to Crafty Ribbons.

Crafty Ribbons is a ribbon emporium, we are passionate about ribbons and want to share our fantastic ribbons with others. Our range of Christmas ribbons is second to none.
Remember when we only used ribbons to add a bow to our hair, or tie up a birthday parcel?  Ribbons are now a “must-have” for all types of craft.  Whether your project requires satin, sheer, silk, grosgrain, gingham or polka dot ribbon we have them all!  Lots and lots of different colours in a range of widths.
Need a little bit of ribbon inspiration – then have a look at our projects on our blog,or visit our Inspiration blog,or maybe join in with us at our Challenge blog.  Go on, have a look… It’s worth it !
Tony & Ali
For my card this month I used a favourite colour combo that I think is underused… and that’s brown.
I made my card for my BIL’s birthday and took it back to England with me, brown is a great colour for men.  The base is kraft, the panels were from a Prima pack long ago and I over stamped them with a Hero Arts leaf stamp in Memento Sahara Sand.  I did the stamping before cutting the panel into three and then edging with Versamagic Rich Cocoa.  The main tree stamp is Kanban and was also stamped in the Rich Cocoa on a scrap of cream paper before being mounted on to a scrap of brown.  The sentiment was free with a UK card magazine and I added some brown and white bakers twine and some brown pearls from Michaels.
Please pop over and see the fab work from the other lovely DT Ladies, and we’d be thrilled to have you join in this month too.
