Jut popping in quickly from attempting to tame the jungle the garden turned in to in just three weeks whilst we were in England!  Scary how wild it gets!

I need a quick card for an upcoming male birthday and I really liked the sketch at Sketch Saturday when I was surfing around a bit this morning, so I decided to sit at my desk and get one thing checked off my rather long list of stuff I have to get done in the very near future.

 

I managed to pick up a few sets of Kanban stamps during our trip, one set is called “Retro Cars – Keep On Running” and has some fantastic old images on it (a mini, a jaguar, what looks like a morris minor and this 2cv).  I picked this image of the Citroen 2CV because we used to own one in two tone blue and we spent many a happy weekend or holiday tootling about in it.  The card is destined for my brother in law and I know he’ll think of our old car when he sees this.

The image was stamped in Versamagic Aegean Blue (even though it looks grey in the pic).  The sentiment is from a set that was free on a UK card magazine and it was stamped in Versamagic Red magic to give a bit of contrast.  A bit of doodling, a scrap of blue card punched with a Fiskars punch and two little blue gems finish it off.

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ White from GinaK ~ Blue The Paper Company
  • Stamps: Kanban Retro Cars – Keep On Running ~ Free clear set from Cardmaking & Papercraft
  • Ink: Versamagic Red Magic & Aegean Blue
  • Embellies: Gems from Colorbok ~ Whispers blue pen
  • Tools: Fiskars border punch

 

***************************************************

Challenges:

Sketch Saturday ~ Current Sketch

Pixies Crafty Snippets Playground~ Use Up Your Scraps (Blue and white card)

