That day of the week where work spaces the world over are laid bare for visitors who traipse from far and wide to take a peek at just What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday.  Hosted as usual by the affable Julia from the mother desk in deepest, darkest England.  Pop on over and add your link to the list, it’s an amazing amount of fun.

So it appears some of you can’t cope with seeing and hearing about the dreaded “C” word this early in the year.  Well my friends, I’m afraid you’re all going to have to look away now as I’m still knee deep in it!  There are a couple of challenges I always love to enter, one being fellow WOYWWer’s monthly Rudolph Day (25th of each month), and as that fell on a Tuesday this month, that’s what I was busy working on when I took my photo so that’s what you got!!  Again.  Sorry.  In all honesty I think it’s a coping method for me when the weather is really hot and humid (as it has been, low 30’s and humid here for a few days now), I squirrel myself away and think cold and frosty thoughts!

Much of a muchness from last week really, the Prisma’s are out, my Fiskars trimmer with a mostly completed card, a sketch, some dies and assorted bits and pieces.  There are a couple of new stamps there, 25% off and a $5 off coupon too, seasonal stuff was on sale so I got a couple of Halloween stamps and one Christmas sentiment for $12.

And while we were on the subject of Christmas (we were, weren’t we??), I’ll show you the card I finished with those free vintage carols that were on my desk last week.

A complete departure from the norm for me, but I really like how it came out, couldn’t get a fantastic photo of it though as the embossing kept catching the light.

Have a great week peeps, we’re off to Mid Ohio Sports Car Course for this years Vintage Grand Prix which is a huge car show with lots of vintage racing on the track too.  And then next week is American Independence Day and I have a four day weekend next weekend and we’re going camping with friends.  So a busy couple of weeks coming up.  I would imagine the only positive for you lot is that I doubt I’ll have any time to make Christmas cards, lol!!

