Hello again desk hoppers.  First of all let me start with an apology, no, I’m not apologizing for my “seasonal” card making habit, but for not visiting as many of you last week as I’d hoped, I didn’t even get to everyone who left me a comment.  I hope to do better this week but we’re heading out on a four day camping trip straight from work on Wednesday and I won’t be back until sometime on Sunday so it’s not looking all that good I’m afraid!

I actually wasn’t going to join in this week because of the upcoming trip and my lack of commenting time, but I really have something great to show you.  In answer to your question of just what is on my work desk this week…… rubbah my friends, rubbah and lots of it!

Last week I was lucky enough to have my name picked as a random commenter on the Lili of the Valley website and won a 10 pound voucher to their shop.  I will admit to choosing one of their A5 “seasonal” sentiment sets, you can see it bottom right, and I also added one of their boy stamps that I paid for, seeing as I wasn’t paying any shipping costs.

The eagle eyed amongst you might have spotted there’s “one or two” more LOTV stamps on the desk too!!!  Can you see them, lol!?? (The one I bought is top right, the little boy fishing).  I had a quick look on Ebay UK to see if any more LOTV stamps were being sold, they don’t come up very often, but quite by chance I found a lady having a huge clear out and she was selling used LOTV stamps in packs of three for 6.95 pounds using the Buy It Now function.  A single brand new one is 4.75 pounds.  I ended up buying six sets from her.  She also combined shipping costs and all told, including shipping, I paid just 2.50 pounds per stamp.  I absolutely couldn’t turn that down.

The same day the LOTV stuff  arrived there was also a parcel of crafty stuff from my Mam in England.  She gets a few craft magazines and anything she thinks I can use better than her she sends my way, they’re there on the right!  In return I get her cheap Spellbinder dies and some odds and sods she can’t get locally in her town as she has no way of getting to bigger places.  Underneath all the goodies on the right are three packs of EZMount cling foam that I bought from my local craft store in readiness for the new stamps arriving.

So that’s me this week.  Amazingly I’ve managed to write an entire post and not use “that” word that you all seem to object to at this time of year.  But as there’s a few seasonal stamps among the ones I bought you can bet your bottom dollar that I’ll be at it again just as soon as I can!!  Have a great week if I don’t get to your desk this time round, and head off to Julia’s place for the beginning of the linky list for WOYWW.

