Anyone play golf?  I don’t, I’d rather watch paint dry!  Although I did play once, a work thingy and I have to admit to having a lot of fun.  Got quite good by the end of the day, and there’s the rub for me.  I’m a bit of a competitive person, it doesn’t rear it’s head in most daily circumstances, but if I start having a go at something (like golf), then I will want to do well at it.  Which means I’d have to practise, and play a lot, then I’d be challenging you to games to see if I can beat you!!  It’s not always pretty, lol!!  I know I’d get a bit single minded about it so it’s just best that I keep away from it!!

Anyway, that was a little segway into this golfing card I made for my brother’s upcoming birthday.  The fun stamp is by Stamp Happens and is called It’s Only A Game.  It’s not an easy image to colour, I used my Prisma’s but there’s not much opportunity for a lot of blending, and there’s a lot of open space which should all be sky, but I’m not ready to colour large open spaces with Prisma pencils yet!!

The green backing paper is Prima, I thought it lent itself rather well to the golfing theme!  The other piece is a snippet of DCWV Citrus stack and the image was mounted on a scrap of kraft card.  I added some glossy accents to the golf balls and the discarded glasses, a snippet of green ribbon and some pearls, cause again they reminded me of golf balls!!  I used the sketch from Sketch Saturday for the LO.

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company Kraft
  • DP: Prima Breathe ~ DCWV Citrus Stack
  • Stamp: Stamps Happen “It’s Just A Game”
  • Embellies: Pearls from Michaels ~ Glossy Accents ~ Ribbon from JoAnns
  • Tools: Prisma pencils

 

*****************************************************

Challenges:

Sketch Saturday ~ Current LO

Pixies Crafty Workshop ~ Use Up Your Scraps

