Hello all, I’m back with another festive project, it’s been a little while, didn’t want you to think I’d forgotten where the Christmas stamps were kept!  I was also approached last week to be a Guest Designer at Christmas Cards All Year Round, so I made a couple of projects for them at the weekend.  I’m sharing the first one today, and I’ll have another one for you on Thursday too.  The reason I’m posting this one now is it allows me to hit a few challenges I like to enter, if I’d posted both cards on Thursday I would have been too late for a couple of the challenges!

The remit this fortnight at CCAYR is Fancy & Fussy.  So I put my fancy and fussy hat on and came up with this card using the super sweet LOTV Christmas Candle.  I used the current LO at Christmas Challenges with Sketches.

To start, I coloured the image with Prisma pencils, adding both MS Fine Glitter and Frantage Shabby White embossing enamel.  Remind me next time to do the frantaging BEFORE I do the colouring cause I was holding my breath when I did that!  I tried to cut out an oval to match my new Spellbinder die and messed up the bottom right corner so I then attacked the whole thing with a TH edge distresser and dabbed a bit of Tea Dye DI around too!  It was then raised up on foam tape and mounted on to a Spellbinders Fancy Ovals die which had been cut out of scrap green card.

The sentiment is also LOTV, from the Christmas Grungy Messages, I stamped it in black on to a scrap of kraft, distressed it again and then dabbed a bit more of the Tea Dye ink on it.  I filled the two little hearts with Glossy Accents and dropped in a bit of the MS fine glitter to give it some sparkle.  The paper all came from the scraps drawer.  The larger backing piece is DCWV, the two text pieces are digi downloads from Raspberry Road, and the centre holly piece is The Paper Company, they’re all matted on to red card, and I used the same red card to cut out the Marianne poinsettias too.  The final touch was some gold pearls from Michaels.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company
  • DP: DCWV ~ Raspberry Road digi ~ The Paper Company
  • Stamps: LOTV Christmas Candle & Christmas Grungy Messages
  • Ink: ColorBox WIcked Black ~ Tea Dye Distress Ink
  • Embellies: Martha Stewart Fine Glitter ~ Glossy Accents ~ Prisma Pencils ~ Stampendous Frantage Embossing Enamel
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Marianne Designs Poinsettia Die ~ Spellbinders Fancy Ovals Die

*******************************************************

Challenges:

Christmas Challenges with Sketches ~ Current LO

Lili’s Little Fairies ~ Christmas In August

LOTV Monthly Challenge ~ Make It Festive

ABC Christmas ~ P is For…. Prisma Pencils, Pearls, Parallel Lines, Paper & Poinsettia

Winter Wonderland ~ Cute Christmas

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge ~ Picture Inspiration (I went with red and green)

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Pixies Crafty Workshop ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Cute Card Thursday ~ Die-ing To Punch

Crafty Calender Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Addicted To Stamps & More ~ Make Your Mark

