Hey campers, two posts in one day, aren’t you lucky!

Tracey @ Christmas Cards All Year Round contacted me and asked if I like to be a Guest Designer for the mid way challenge post for August.  The theme this month is Fancy and Fussy.  I made two cards for her that can be seen on their blog from today.

My first card used the lovely LOTV image Christmas Candle:

All the details for this can be found here.

My second card features a stamp from a Kanban set that I bought when I was in England in May (why, oh why did Kanban have to close??).  It’s from a set called Reindeer & Snowflakes:

I started out with a plain blue card.  The lovely, shiny DP is from SEI, the Berry Melody pack.  The central stamped piece was made ages ago from numerous snowflake stamps in shades of blue, when I made it I needed the frame that was left behind by die cutting out the centre, but I kept that central bit as I knew it would come in useful some day!   Both the paper and the centre panel were edged with Broken China DI.  The reindeer image was stamped with ColorBox Sapphire Silk, and after I cleaned up the stamp I carefully laid it over the image, traced round it and cut it out before edging with more of the Sapphire Silk.  I made up a three loop bow from organza blue ribbon and added some red and blue gems to finish it off.  I also popped everything up on foam tape, which has rapidly become my “can’t live without” crafty item!

Thank you Tracey for the invite, I always enjoy your challenges, hope you like my cards.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from a UK card magazine ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White
  • DP: SEI Berry Melody
  • Stamp: Kanban Reindeer & Snowflakes
  • Ink:  Distress Ink Broken China ~ ColorBox Q Sapphire Silk
  • Embellies: Gems and Ribbon from Michaels
  • Tools: Bow Easy ~ Foam Tape

*****************************************************

Challenges:

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge ~ Photo Inspiration (I went with the reindeer)

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Calender Challenge ~ Anything Goes

