It’s the 15th of the month which means another challenge over at Sparkles Monthly Challenges.  Thank you all for your fabulous entries for last month, the winners and top three post is already up, and today we have a new theme for you all.

For this month we want to see your balloons on your projects, this could be party balloons, hot air balloons or any other kind you can come up with.  And once again we’re sponsored by the fantastic Crafty Ribbons, who have a rather nice voucher for the winner to spend in their great store.

For my card, I went with hot air balloons.  My image is a fantastic free digi from Bird’s Cards, she has some of the best freebies around, there’s also lots of free cutting files too if you own an electronic cutting machine.

I coloured my balloons with Prisma pencils, cut them out with a Spellbinders Label One die, edged with Broken China Distress Ink and popped them up on foam tape, the sentiment is part of the image.  I covered my card base with some freebie paper from a magazine as it matched the theme down to a tee and then traced around the outside of my cutting die to get the matting piece for the main image.  And that was it.

Please pop over the the Sparkles Challenge blog to see the other, brilliant projects from my teamies and to also welcome some new talent to our little DT.  One of the new folks is none other than Roudi, known to many of you from WOYWW.

****************************************************

Challenges:

Pile It On ~ Outdoors

Whimsy Stamps ~ Clean And Simple

Fab n Funky Challenges ~ Anything That Looks Like Summer

