Just what do you make for a teenagers birthday card?  Especially a male teenager!  My nephew will be 14 at the end of December so this is what I did for him.

I used the grungy technique I fall back to on these occasions!  Simply put I took about four colours of TIm Holtz Distress ink, dabbed them on to a large acrylic block, spritzed profusely with water and blended the colours together.  I then placed a sheet of card on top of the mess a couple of times to transfer the splodged ink to the paper and let it dry completely.  Next I randomly embossed a large HA cling stamp (clocks) with Stampendous Shabby White and edged the panel with DI Black Soot.

The red card was run through a Fiskars paper crimper and popped up with foam tape.  The truck image and sentiments are from the same Tim Holtz stamp set,  the sentiments were stamped with ColorBox Wicked Black ink and edged with DI Black Soot.  The truck was first stamped with DI Aged Mahogany, and then over stamped with DI Black Soot but I stamped it off one time so it wouldn’t be so dark.  It was mounted on to red and black card.

*****************************************

Challenges:

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps (It’s all scraps apart from the card blank)

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Addicted To Stamps & More ~ Anything Goes

Stamping Sensations ~ Free And Easy

Stamp & Create ~ Anything Goes

