A Winter Wonderland, a veritable feast of falling snowflakes!  I needed another Christmas card, there’s always one isn’t there?  For me it was a retired couple who moved to South Carolina and they haven’t sent me their new address yet.  Only they didn’t move, it got postponed until the New Year and they’re still at their old address in Michigan and I didn’t know until their card arrived!  So I needed another card pronto, clean and simple was the answer.

I stole an idea off the world’s favourite, not to mention sweetest and craziest, blogger ever, Miss Darnell.  Only I went for snowflakes, but I think the process is the same… mask an area of card, stamp your images, remove the mask and add your sentiment and some bling.  I think it’s very effective and you could take the basic concept and apply it to lots of stamps for lots of occasions.  It was also lickity split fast too!

I used two Penny Black clear sets, one for the snowflakes, the second for the sentiment, a few Versamagic inks and some little clear gems from Michaels on a single layer card, and that was it.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels
  • Stamps: Penny Black Winter Whites & Greens & Winter Wonders clear sets
  • Ink: Versmagic Sea Breeze, Turquoise Gem, Aegean Blue & Red Magic
  • Embellies: Clear gems from Michaels

*************************************************

Challenges:

Penny Black Saturday Challenge ~ Christmas

Stamping Sensations ~ Free & Easy

Sweet Stampin Christmas ~ Let It Snow

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Hazel’s Christmas Challenge ~ Make What’s Urgent

Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Holly Jolly ~ Anything Christmas

Simon Says Wednesday Challenge ~ Bling It On

Stamping For The Weekend ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Calendar Challenge ~ Cold & Frosty

Stamp & Create ~ Anything Goes

Jingle Belles ~ Link Fest & Wrap Up

Aud’s Sentiments ~ Christmas & Use A Sentiment

Heck of A Challenge ~ Colourful Christmas

Divas by Design ~ Anything Goes

My Mum’s Craft Shop ~ Winter/Christmas

