One again the lovely Debby is challenging us to pick our favourites from 2013, this time it’s our other projects, not the Christmas ones.  And again she has a lovely prize on offer to a random participant.  And again, it’s not as easy as you think it might be to pick your favourites either!  I’ve been at this for the best part of three days!  But if I don’t publish soon there won’t be any point, lol!

The first card was a way of using up lots of offcuts that might just get discarded.  The original post is here.

My second card is a silly Spring themed one!  I absolutely love that sheep paper and the cute little Penny Black bunnies.  The original post is here.

A very sweet image from LOTV.  I really like how my colouring turned out on this one, and the bright papers too.  The original post is here.

A card for a DT post.  I think this one was almost my only truly inky/grungy card in 2013, I didn’t get to play with the inks that much last year for some reason.  I really like the colours on this card, and of course, the Frantage!  The original post is here.

Another LOTV image, one of their older ones for my sister’s birthday.  This card had a nice Autumnal feel to it and I love the way her glittered wings came out.  The original post is here.

And my final card, yes I know this makes six, but is anyone really counting? Besides, it’s too cute not to include!  It’s another inky card of sorts, and another one that uses Frantage too!  The original post is here.

Most years when I do this I notice a theme emerging, maybe a technique I really liked or a product that I used a lot, like Frantage.  This year, 50% of these cards were created for Sparkles Challenges as I’m a DT member there.  The only conclusion I can draw from that is that being on a DT is challenging me too, I’m making things to a specific theme not picked by me and I’m being pushed outside of my normal comfort zone, and that’s a good thing!  The Halloween card for example, would never have been made if it wasn’t for Sparkles!

