Back in November I was chosen for a GDT spot at the wonderful Penny Black & More At Allsorts Challenge blog and today is the day I can reveal the card that I made for them.

The theme this month is LOVE Is In The Air , and with Valentine’s Day right around the corner I’m sure it will be very popular.  I went with a CAS design and used a super cute PB image called  Loving And Hugging that is having it’s first outing.  The second I pulled this stamp out of the stamp cupboard the sentiment popped in to my head!  I made it on the computer, working out its placement before stamping the image.

The image is coloured with Prisma pencils, the ribbon is self adhesive from American Crafts and the heart die was pre-cut from a scrap of glitter card.  The main panel was edged in red ink and then popped up on foam tape.  And that, folks, was that!!

Please head on over and see the wonderful inspiration from the regular DT, they all make such fabulous projects.  And thank you Brenda for picking me to be a Guest Designer this month.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White ~ Michaels Glitter Card
  • Stamp: Penny Black Loving And Hugging
  • Ink: ColorBox Wicked Black
  • Embellies: American Crafts Self Adhesive Ribbon
  • Tools: Computer & Printer ~ Cuttlebug ~ Provocraft Nesting Heart Die

******************************************

Challenges:

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps (the stamping card and the heart)

My Mum’s Craft Shop ~ Love

Penny Black Saturday Challenge ~ New (The stamp is new, this is it’s first outing)

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

