I’m back with my second and final GDT post for the lovely ladies at Penny Black & More At Allsorts.  The theme, you may recall, is Love Is In The Air.  For my second card I acquired the lovely cling stamp Rose Heart for the challenge (any excuse, right?).  This was actually supposed to be my first card, but the card I saw in my mind would not transfer to paper, so I made another card (Luvvaduck, posted here), so my first card has now become my second card!  Confused!!??

This card started out by stamping Rose Heart twice with Versamagic Red Magic ink.  On the first stamping I trimmed the panel to size, rounded the corners and matted on to red Bazzil card.  The second stamping was cut out, Versamark ink was applied all over and then it was covered with Tim Holtz Holographic Clear Embossing Powder.  The sentiment (Inkadinkado) was stamped on the main panel and then the glittery second heart was popped up on top with foam tape.

The backing panel was made by blending Distress Inks all over before stamping a Stampabilities Le Londre french script stamp in Memento London Fog.  For a final sparkly touch I spritzed it with Perfect Pearls Mist spray in Pearl.

I don’t know why this card took over a month to come to fruition, it’s exactly what I wanted to make and I really love it.

And talking of love, please do make time to pop over to the Penny Black & More At Allsorts blog, there’s bound to be heaps more beautiful inspiration from the very talented regular DT.  Thank you for having me as a GDT this time around, it has been a wonderful experience.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ GinaK Pure Luxury White
  • Stamps: Penny Black Rose Heart ~ Stampabilities Le Londre ~ Inkadinkado Sending Wishes clear set
  • Ink: Distress Ink Worn Lipstick, Barn Door & Festive Berries ~ Memento London Fog ~ ColorBox Q Wicked Black ~ Versamark
  • Embellies: Tim Holtz Holographic EP ~ Perfect Pearls Mists in Pearl
  • Tools: Heat Gun & a lot of patience!!

***************************************

Challenges:

Penny Black Saturday Challenge ~ New (New PB stamp, new spray)

My Mum’s Craft Store ~ Love

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps (white card used for the stamp panel and stamp cut out)

My Time To Craft ~ All About The Love

PaperTake Weekly ~ New Year, New Stash (New PB stamp, new spray)

Simon Says Wednesday Challenge ~ Emboss It

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Through The Craft Room Door ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Card Calendar ~ Let’s Celebrate (Valentine’s Day)

Heck of a Challenge ~ New (New stamp and new spray)

Sparkle & Sprinkle ~ Anything Goes with Sparkle!

Wags & Whiskers ~ Anything Goes

Whimsy Challenge ~ Something New (New stamp and new spray)

Simply Create Too ~ Valentine’s Day or Use Hearts

The Artistic Stamper ~ Love Is In The Air

