According to Sarn at any rate!  Rudolph Day is upon us once more, and to qualify you now have to make two cards and photograph them together!  Ooh, the little stinker!!  So I had an hour or two to spare on Sunday and decided to get reacquainted with my craft room again.  What I really, really need to do is make a DT project, but for some reason I found myself making these instead!

Simple little cards using previously unused stamps.  Before making these I spent about an hour putting Christmas stamps in my new stamp binders and decided to use these unused stamps to fulfill the requirements on a couple of challenges.  They both use DCWV papers from the scrap box, the one on the left also uses light and dark The Paper Company card from the scrap box, the one on the right uses The Paper Company card and GinaK Pure Luxury White and Duofold embossed gold card all from the scrap box too!  I also used TH Holographic embossing powder, JoAnns gold embossing powder, red and green ribbon, green and gold pearls and a couple of Spellbinder dies.  The stamp on the left is from a clear The Paper Company Studio set and the one on the right is from a Kanban clear set.

Short and sweet today, lots to do and no time to complete it all!  Bad weather, long drives to and from work (I leave my home at 6:30am and have been getting back around 7:30pm most work days!) and very busy when I’m at work, have left me feeling completely burnt out going into the weekends, so I haven’t been blogging much or managing to call in and leave some love for you all.  I’d like to say that that situation will improve soon but there seems to be no let up in this weather.  Our high today was -13C, tonight will be -22C and we got another 9″ of snow at the weekend, plus high winds which meant a LOT of drifting!

I’m entering my card(s) in the following challenges:

Rudolph Day ~ Make Two Christmas Cards

Jingle Belles ~ Inchies or Twinchies (the red card only)

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge ~ Trees

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Hazel’s Patterned Paper Challenge ~ Use Patterned Paper

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps

CCARY ~ Anything Goes

