Well, here we are again, back at our desks for another show and tell that is What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday.  This will be my last one for a couple of weeks as we’re heading out for 10 days on a warm, sandy beach in the Caribbean.  In just a few days Andrew and I celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary, I can’t believe 25 years have gone so fast!

So I’m hoping my view from Saturday will look a lot like this…

The view of my desk this week is looking like this, I finally got my head around a couple of things I had to get done and so I cleaned up a bit and put away all of those things that I’d left out for weeks.

The white paper under the ruler is tissue paper as I had to parcel something up, and the card on the mat needs an insert and will then be in the post for my nephews 16th birthday.  The mug has been there since Sunday, I meant to retrieve it after I took the photo on Tuesday but I’ve just realised I’ve left it there!  And centre stage are my new reading glasses, the first I’ve ever had and boy did they make a big difference when I was colouring an image on Sunday!  I can actually see the black lines properly now!  And I don’t have to do that trombon-ing action when I’m trying to read something, that’s an especially embarrassing thing to have to do in a shop!

We’ve had an interesting week weather wise so far, it got really warm suddenly (80F) which has fired up those nasty afternoon thunderstorms we’re prone to at this time of year.  In fact, loads of us spent almost 1.5 hours in the tornado shelters at work on Monday afternoon, there were two verified tornadoes but no injuries.  Then Tuesday, just before I left work to go to the dentist, a short but very violent thunderstorm blew through, uprooting trees, bringing down power lines and flooding roads with 1/2″ of rain in 15 minutes.  I got diverted on my way to the dentist due to road closure because of the flash flooding, it was a mess, but I finally arrived for my filling!

I hope we get calm weather in Mexico for our holiday!

So, all that’s left is to tell you to hop over to Julia’s for all the details of WOYWW, and to wish you all a happy and crafty couple of weeks, and have fun all those people taking part in the ATC swap too.   Chin, chin.

