Hello everyone and welcome to another fun challenge at Sparkles ForumThe lovely Amy picked the theme for this month, and that’s For  A Special Lady.  We just had Mother’s day in the US on May 11 and I made my Mam one of those “card in a box” cards that are all the rage at the moment, it fits in with this challenge just perfectly.

I used a sheet of Bazzil card for the blue base and pieces of DP from My Minds Eye and Pink Petticoat, everything else, and I do mean everything, came from the scrap box, so this is a fantastic project to use up all those little scraps of card and DP we keep.  A lot of the embellishments were already cut, extras from other projects.  The only pieces I cut were the Memory Box butterflies at the top left.  The flowers are all from Prima, and the cute image is a Penny Black one that I coloured with Prisma Pencils.

These little projects are such fun to make and very easy to a construction challenged person such as I!!  There might be another one in my future, lol!

We’re sponsored again this month by the amazingly generous Marianne Designs Company

5eeb7-donkerblauw1We hope you have time to join in with this month and celebrate those special females in our lives.  Pleas pop over to the main Sparkles blog for all the fine details and to see the wonderful projects from my fellow DT’s.

 

************************************

Challenges:

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Penny Black & More @ Allsorts ~ Anything Goes

Penny Black Saturday Challenge ~ Use Your Favourite PB Stamp (I do love this little one and have used it a number of times now)

Bearly Mine Challenges ~ Flowers

