Morning All – Welcome back to another fun challenge at Sparkles Monthly Challenge.  Our winner and Top3 of our Back to School theme have already been posted and today sees the start of a brand new challenge, which is Things With Wings, chosen by my lovely teamie Helen P.

For my card I used a couple of Lavinia stamps that were free with a UK card magazine, a couple of Inkadinkado foliage stamps and ink.  Lots and lots of ink (you should see my desk!).  I used the Ink Duster technique but improvised as I don’t have any ink dusters, but I find that men’s shaving brushes do an admirable job!!

 

All of the coloured inks are Memento and the black ink is Versafine.  It was also sprayed with Perfect Pearls Mists in Pearl to make it nice and shiny too.

Our sponsor for this month is the ever generous Marianne Designs with a surprise pack for the lucky winner.

Please pop on over to the main Sparkles blog and see the wonderful inspiration for the girls, and we look forward to seeing what you talented bunch come up with for this one.

*******************************************************

Challenges:

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ One piece of spare stamping card plus the moon template was also cut from a scrap!  AND!  I watched the very useful videos by Sally before I tackled this!

Simon Says Wednesday Challenge ~ Create Your Own Background

Stamping Sensations ~ Things With Wings

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Papertake Weekly ~ Repeat Repeat ( The foliage spray across the top is repeated three times; the lower foliage is repeated twice.)

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge~ Rock The Techniques (Ink Dusting)

LadyBug Crafts ~ Anything Goes

Crafting At The Weekend ~ Anything Goes

Natalie & Amy ~ Things With Wings

