A flying visit from me today to show the bunting card that was on my desk the other week.   We just had the most fantastic weekend spent over on the West side of Michigan, in Holland, a perennial favourite of ours.  We biked, kayaked, walked, ate dinner out and sat round the campfire watching the stars.  Unfortunately I forgot my camera!

 

I used a Hero Arts stamps called Friendly Flags for this, stamping on a small scrap of white card and then stamping again on scraps of paper and paper piecing them on to the plain card.  The little bows at the side were from a stamp set my Mam sent me from England, not sure if it was a free magazine one or if she picked it up from somewhere.  The sentiment is also Hero Arts, stamped in Memento Potter’s Clay  I also edged it with a little bit of the same ink and added a couple of small pearls.

 

*************************************************************

Challenges:

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Simon Says Wednesday Challenge ~ Anything Goes (And I used Hero Arts stamps)

