I’m behind on my Christmas cards, shocking I know, so I’m casing one of my own cards from last  year because I liked making it so much.  The original post is here.  The LO is from a sketch at Jingle Belles Challenge and last year I rotated it, this time round I stayed true to it.  Oddly enough, I can enter it into the current challenge at Jingle Belles as they want to see at least three different Christmas papers!  I took the colours from the current challenge at Winter Wonderland as they have a “Red & Blue” challenge this week, and as they’re my favourite colours for Christmas cards I couldn’t resist playing along.

Seriously cute!  I would have made more of them but I’m almost out of the small white card blanks that I used.  The stamps are all from Penny Black, including the sentiment.  The papers are all free digi downloads and were in the snippets box, the red card is also from the snippets box too.  The stamping card is from GinaK and the little circles for the images were stamped and cut from scraps.  Only the white matting card had to be cut from a full sheet.  I coloured with Prisma pencils and added a little bit of glitter and used Spellbinder dies for the plain and scalloped circles.  The coloured ink was from Memento.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company ~ GinaK
  • DP: Free digi downloads from, I think, The Shabby Princess (see my Free Digi Resources tab)
  • Stamps: Penny Black Holly Jolly, Jolly Friends & Winter Wonders clear sets
  • Ink: ColorBox Wicked Black ~ Memento Rhubarb Stalk
  • Embellies: Martha Stewart Fine Glitter ~ Prisma Pencils
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Spellbinders Circles/Scalloped Circle Dies

***********************************************

Challenges:

Winter Wonderland ~ Red & Blue

Jingle Belles ~ Use At Least Three Different DP’s

Penny Black at Allsorts ~ Get Ahead For Christmas

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge ~ Something Beginning with “P”…. how about pennants!!

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps (lots of scraps Miss)

Completely Christmas ~ Anything Goes

Buckwells Crafty Challenge ~ Anything Goes (3rd and final entry)

Sister Act Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Papertake Weekly ~ Anything Goes

Bunny Zoe’s Challenge ~ Animals

Deep Ocean ~ Christmas In October

One Crazy Stamper ~ Christmas or Halloween

