It’s the second Wednesday in October folks, only two more left then we’ll be in November, I know, you can always count on me to cheer you up right?

Before I show you my weekly desk…. if you’d like to know more about blocking socks, click here, cause I wrote a post about it last Friday; and if you’d like to see some beautiful Autumn photos from our camping weekend we just had then click here, cause I posted about that on Monday.

So onto the desk:

 

On the right is a box of embossing powders that was in heavy use on card at the back, some punches that should have been put away, some scissors and Glossy Accents.  The pile in the middle is a new stamp storage box from Crafters Companion when they had a sale on last week.  On top of that is a paper pad and some Penny Black stamps to be put away.

And I can’t leave you without a sock!  This one is called Aquaphobia and is a great pattern for heavily variegated yarn, the kind that looks great on the skein but when you get it home you haven’t a clue what to make with it.  You can see some pooling on the ankle so I’m glad that the whole sock didn’t end up like that, the pattern breaks the pooling up generally.

 

That’s all from me this week, head off to Senora Julia for all the details on WOYWW and I’ll see you on the hop!  Oh and I need to mention that I can’t leave a comment for anyone who only allows comments from Google+, but I still do look at your desk.

