Catchy title yes?  I’m still a bit behind with Christmas cards so I thought about a few simple designs that can be mass produced quite quickly, for those time when you need Merry but you’re also in a Hurry!  I’ll have another post on this theme in a few days too.

For my quick cards I went single layer, but you can always make this design up on card stock too and add it to a card blank, either flat or popped up with foam tape.  This would then allow you to embellish a little bit more, perhaps with ribbon or bakers twine.

So here are my cards

Bear with me, they’re pink for a reason!  First of all I embossed the Cuttlebug embossing folder directly onto the card blank, giving me an area in the middle to stamp on.  Both sets of images were stamped with Martha Stewart Watermelon ink and were then heat embossed with Tim Holtz Holographic Embossing Powder so they’re really sparkly and shiny, but of course the camera doesn’t pick that up at all.   The bell on the left is a Kanban stamp, as is the holly branch I added on top, and the sentiment is from a free Hot Off The Press set.  On the right both the reindeer and the sentiment are from the same free Hot Off The Press set.

I also added one or two pink pearls!  Maybe I should replace some of the largest sizes with the small or medium ones, I  think it’ll look a bit better.  But the reason for this pinkness is of course the lovely Jingle Belles, Steph and Lauren.  They will donate $4 per entry to charity as October is Breast Cancer Awareness month on the Jingle Belles Rock Christmas challenge, you have until 6pm EST on Wednesday 22nd to link up your pink themed cards, so please support their efforts if you can.

*****************************************

Challenges:

Jingle Belles Rock ~ Pink Christmas

Allsorts ~ Embossing

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge ~ Something New (neither of these stamps sets have been used before)

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

 Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Extra Challenge  ~ Anything Goes

