So here we are at the last challenge for Sparkles Monthly Challenge for 2014, and it’s our 4th Anniversary too.  We have an easy theme for you this month of Anything Goes, chosen by Shaz who is our wonderful team leader and the inspiration behind both Sparkles challenge blogs.  We’re sponsored this month by the ever generous Di’s Digi’s, who are offering a $12 voucher to their store.

 

I have a couple of those dreaded male birthdays coming up at the end of December and the beginning of January so I took the opportunity to get my cards made for that.  I did two almost the same, just a couple of differences, but they both used the same elements.  I loved this stamp by Penny Black, called “Best of Luck” so I treated myself to it in the Black Friday sales during Thanksgiving.

 

The backing paper is by Recollections and the red card is from The Paper Studio.  The image was coloured with Prisma pencils and cut out with a Spellbinders Deckled Rectangle, there’s lots of Fruit Punch Stickles added to the candle flames but it doesn’t really show up on the photos.  I made the greeting on the computer and cut it out with decorative scissors.  A couple of gens were added to the corners but apart from the I left it plain.

 

And here’s the second one, accented with green this time though.

 

 

So that’s me this month.  You have until the 13th of January to join in, so if you’re sitting around twiddling your thumbs in that lull between Christmas and New Year you know what you can do!

***************************************

Challenges:

Crafty Hazel’s Patterned Paper Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use Up Your Scraps (Everything apart from the card blanks)

Penny Black And More ~ Special Occasions

Crafting Muskateers ~ Use Bling (Stickles and a couple of pearls)

