Second post for the day, welcome back!  Today is the start of our first challenge at Sparkles Monthly Challenges and the theme has been picked by moi.  I chose “Raise A Glass To The New Year”, so I’d like to see something drink related for this month, anything from alcohol to hot chocolate, whatever floats your boat really.

We have two great sponsors for this month, a $10 voucher from Di’s Digis and a Ten Pound voucher from Crafty Bren’s Embroidery.

For my card I went with an older Penny Black set that I haven’t used in a long while and the current LO from Sketch Saturday to come up with a simple card.

The stamp is from the Micey Day clear set and it was coloured with Prisma pencils.  The paper is called 40’s Kitchen from Michael’s own brand, Recollections, I’ve only got a few scraps of this left now.  The ribbon was recycled from a gift and the edge corners are an EKSucess punch, the brown card is also little pieces of scrap card.  The button came from Michael’s and I added a little bit of bakers twine.  I though the sentiment was tea-riffic!  It’s from a Fiskars clear set called Latte Love and it was stamped in Versamagic Pumpkin Spice, I also used the same ink to edge the whole panel before mounting it on to a small card base.

Just love those cute mice!  Please pop over to the main Sparkles blog to see the wonderful creations from my talented teamies, and I hope you can raise your glass with us and join in with this challenge, you’ll have until February 13th this time round.

************************************

Challenges:

Sketch Saturday ~ Current LO

Pixies Snippets Workshop ~ Use Up Your Scraps (the DP and the brown card)

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes