Hello All and welcome to another challenge at Sparkles Christmas this month.  My lovely team mate Jennifer has chosen the theme of “Make It Green” for this month.  This is perfect for March as we have St Patrick’s Day and of course, for a lot of you, March is the month where it all starts to green up and look nice and Springlike.  Let’s just say it isn’t green and Springlike here in Michigan but I can dream can’t I!

We have two fantastic sponsors this time round, first up is Di’s Digis with a $10 voucher for one lucky winner:

And a new to us sponsor in the form of Deedee’s Digis who has a $25 voucher for a lucky winner.

Deedee also provided some images for the DT ladies to use if they wished and I used this adorable pre-coloured image and sentiment called Snowman Soup!  Within the download bundle you get both pre-coloured and outline images, three coloured sentiments and four b/w sentiments.  I kept my card simple this time round and only used a little piece of ribbon as an embellishment!

I lined up the image and the sentiment, leaving room for the ribbon, and printed them out.  The edges were inked in Distress Ink Mowed Lawn, ribbon added and then mounted on to green card.  The papers are both from the scrap box and are DCWV, cut on the diagonal, edged with Mowed Lawn ink and mounted on to more green card.  The scalloped blank is 4.75″ square and was bought at a UK craft fair when I was last in England!

And that’s it, super quick one from me!  I hope you have time to join in the fun this month !  Wow!  March already!!!

*******************************************

Challenges:

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Crafty Hazel’s Patterned Paper Challenge ~ Anything Goes

Pixies Snippets Playground ~ Use up your scraps (everything apart from the card blank!)

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge ~ Anything Goes