Yes it’s Spring, I hope the flowers are blooming where you are.  Nick has picked the fun theme of Spring Flowers but you MUST use at least five flowers on your project!

Our sponsors this month are

And

Crafty Bren’s Embroidered Embellishments, with a prize pack for a UK winner.

For my card I used one of my many, un-inked stamps!  This one is Hero Arts Newspaper Tulips.

I stared by covering a 6.5″ x 5″ card blank with spotty pink paper from ATD and cut a piece from My Mind Eye In Bloom pad to size and edged both with Memento Rosebud Ink.  To make the image panel I stamped with Versamark one of the large Hero Arts block stamps, Dots and Flowers, onto white card.  After it had dried I over stamped the Tulips stamp using Versamagic Ink Hint of Pesto and Aloe Vera for the stems and Pink Grapefruit and Perfect Plumeria for the flowers.  It was cut out with a Spellbinders die.  The grey matting is Bazzil card and I traced around the cutting die and cut it out by hand to make it slightly larger than the main image.  I also used some pink, self stick cotton lace from Michaels to wrap around the edge of the panel.

The image was popped up with foam tape.  The sentiment is from Kanban and was stamped in the Memento Rosebud ink on to a scrap of the same card used for the main panel that had been punched into a tag shape with a McGill punch.  It was tied to the lace with some white embroidery thread.

I hope you have time to join in with us this month, a fun theme I think and flowers are always popular.

**************************************

Challenges:

Allsorts ~ No Squares Allowed

Sister Act Card Challenge ~ Anything Goes