And we’re back again with a new challenge at Sparkles Christmas too as it’s the first of the month.  Pat has picked the lovely theme of Christmas Animals, so nice and easy with a lot of choice, I know I have a lot of stamps/digis with Christmas Animals on them!

We have two fabulous sponsors this month, a $10 voucher from

And a fab stamping set from

craftyIndividuals

I broke out a cute LOTV Polar Bear stamp that I received for Christmas when they were having a sale.  It’s a very sweet stamp and is fantastic for a quick make as there is very little in the way of colouring to be done.

I stamped with Memento ink, coloured with Prisma pencils and embellished the snow with a tiny bit of Crystal Stickles.  The sentiment is from Kaiserkraft and was embossed in a metallic green EP from JoAnn’s.  A little bit of green ribbon to finish, and yes, your eyes do not deceive, it’s also single layer!  I know a lot of peeps are scared away but I LOVE the simplicity of less is more at times.

I hope you’re able to pop over to Sparkles and join in, we’re half way through the year now, Christmas isn’t that far away!

****************************

ABC Christmas

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge

Crimbo Crackers

Crafty Creations

Sister Act Card Challenge

Fab ‘n’ Funky

Crafting By Designs

Christmas At Sweet Stampin

Completely Christmas

Weekly Christmas Card Challenges

12 Months of Christmas